Forced client refresh and false upgrade message
Incident Report for Ryver, Inc
Resolved
At 20:15 UTC, a configuration change was accidentally applied to a production server that caused Ryver clients to believe a new version had been installed and attempt a refresh to get that new version.

In actuality, there was no new version applied, so this was a false alarm. If you were seeing a red warning that there is a new version available, that should have stopped. Please let us know if you see any lingering issues or upgrade messages.

We apologize for the inconvenience, and are taking steps to further isolate production from this type of accidental update.
Posted 4 months ago. Mar 04, 2019 - 21:08 UTC
This incident affected: Chat Server and API.